Valley Leadership Selects Institute Class 39

July 10, 2017
News and Announcements

Today, Valley Leadership announced members of Valley Leadership Institute Class 39. After a competitive selection process, the group was chosen from a wide range of business sectors, including corporate and nonprofit executives, small business owners, public officials and servants, and leaders in health care, education, law and technology.

As the Valley’s oldest and most prestigious leadership development program, Valley Leadership is known for the lasting impact and strong connections of its alumni. Since 1978, the organization has gathered the expertise of the State’s most respected and influential business, civic and leaders to tackle the most critical issues shaping our community today, and in the future.

Since VL’s inception four decades ago, more than 3,000 leaders have come through the leadership development programming, 83 percent of VL alumni still reside in Arizona.

“We are excited to welcome this diverse and well-rounded class into the Valley Leadership family,” said Sarah Krahenbuhl, Valley Leadership Board Chair and Executive Director of Phoenix Suns Charities. “We look forward to the impact this incoming Class will have on our Valley.”

Valley Leadership Institute (VLI), the organization’s flagship program designed to advance pursuits and passions of proven leaders. Beginning in August 2017, the nine-month institute will offer increased awareness and understanding of our community, leadership skills development, opportunities for engagement and a broader network of personal and professional relationships.

The members of Class 39 are:

Ylenia Aguilar, Osborn School District Governing Board Member
Suzette Armijo, Beatitudes Campus
James Arndt, Isaac Elementary School District
Jennifer A. Barefoot, DMB Community Life, Inc.
Tony Benites, Phoenix Fire Department
Ken Bonham, Lucid Agency
Andrea Borg, Versluis Group
Dominic Braham, City of Phoenix City Council District 8
Sheldon Caldwell-Meeks, Cox Communications
Erika Castro, Salt River Project
Latasha Causey, USAA
Sheena Chiang, Maricopa County Office of the Legal Defender
Jenna Dalbey, Tetra String Quartet
Devin Del Palacio, Akos
Jerry Diaz, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Phoenix
Page Englert, Arizona Humane Society
Jessica Everett-Garcia, Perkins Coie
Soilo Felix, Be A Leader Foundation
David Fuller, City of Phoenix, Public Defenders Office
Jim Gallagher, Phoenix Police Department
Colleen Gautam, Valley of the Sun United Way
Jonathon Adam Gonzales, Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Adam Goodman, Goodmans Interior Structures
Greg Hyland, CPM, College Success Arizona
Shereka Jackson, City of Phoenix Parks and Recreation Department
Shelly Jamison, Phoenix Fire Department
Lawrence Joseph,
Heather Kivatinos, Gannett/Republic Media
David Larance-Patterson, Banner Health
Cheryl Lewis, Isagenix International
Amy Love, Arizona Supreme Court
Minea Moore, Intel
Mark Murphy, Intel
Earl Newton, Hood 2 Hood Foundation
Jennifer Patel, Phoenix Suns Charities
Jessica Pierce, Career Connectors
Troy Pottgen, RIESTER
Nathan Pullen, DES, Business Enterprise Program
John Randolph, Sherman & Howard L.L.C.
Shawnna Riggers, Arizona Family Law Attorneys
Rodney Riley, CBRE
Ginger Rough, The Arizona Republic |
Drew Shaw, Acumen Learning Innovations
Benjamin Smith, Osborn School District – Longview School
Annette Tanori, Shea Homes
Marcos A. Tapia, Renaud Cook Drury Mesaros PA
Steve Trussell, Arizona Rock Products Association
Ashley Trussell, Hospice DreamCatchers Foundation
Cindy Villanueva, Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
Jennifer Ward, Mountain States Employers Council
Janel White Taylor, Arizona State University

Visit the VL Swag Store Today!

Shop the VL Swag Store and get your favorite merch delivered right to your door! 🎁

Don’t forget, when you donate to support Valley Leadership, you’ll get 50% off your entire order at the Swag Store. Donate now.

Added to cart!