Valley Leadership selects 2017 Class of Advance

July 24, 2017
News and Announcements

Valley Leadership is pleased to announce the selection of its newest class of leaders for Valley Leadership Advance 2017. The 35 participants in the class were selected during a competitive process from a wide range of business sectors, including corporate and nonprofit professionals, education, technology and health care.

Known as the Valley’s oldest and most prestigious leadership organization, Valley Leadership goes beyond traditional leadership programs by offering a suite of multigenerational program offerings designed to produce educated change agents. Utilizing the expertise of Arizona’s most respected leaders, the organization provides insight into the critical issues shaping the community. Since Valley Leadership’s founding in 1978, Valley Leadership has been dedicated to cultivating local leaders to create the best future for the Valley.

“We are excited to welcome the members of our new class of Valley Leadership Advance. We can’t wait to introduce these emerging leaders to Valley Leadership with our newest program,” said Sarah Krahenbuhl, Valley Leadership Board Chair and Executive Director of Phoenix Suns Charities.

Beginning August 2017, Valley leadership Advance will offer content focused on tactical leadership skills development, community orientation, civic engagement opportunities, and creating a network of Arizona’s business, civic, and community leaders. 2017 marks the third iteration of the three-month leadership program.

The members of the 2017 Class are:

Alexandra Anderson, Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
Anna Bettis, Virginia G. Piper Charitable Trust
Shawn Bryant, American Express
Michael Chang, A.T. Still University of Health Sciences
Emily Chung, New Pathways for Youth
Stephanie Clark, SC Media
Allison Clary, The Capital Grille
Samantha Donaldson, Galvanize
Rowdy Duncan, Paradise Valley Community College
Stacey Flores, North High School-Phoenix Union High School District
Sophie Faust, PetSmart Charities
Catherine Garfinkel, CopperPoint Mutual Insurance Company
Ginger Hamp, Hungry for Change Therapies, LLC
Chase Hunt, KEO Marketing, Inc
Serena Jacovo, Cox Communications
Kirsten Keane, Architekton
Christina Kehoe, Bevy
Retta Kekic, Uber Technologies
Tim Kelley, Grand Canyon University
Steven Krenzel, Bankers Trust Company
Lisa Mascaro, Lincoln Strategy Group America
Nazar, AzDA John Owens, Arizona State University
Maurice Passley, Business Banking Group
Karin Pastell, CopperPoint Insurance Companies
Derek Petersen, Perkins Coie LLP
Matthew Pierce, Northern Trust
Kristen Pierson, Hospice of the Valley
Nathan Quezada, Wells Fargo
Taylor Rihl, Deloitte
Elizabeth Salazar, Expect More Arizona
Steve Shillingburg, Levy Restaurants
Stephanie Walaszek, OH Partners
Rachel Webster, Local Initiatives Support Corporation
Lauren Witte, Arizona Technology Council
Phillip Young, University of Phoenix

Added to cart!